Find Laws Find Lawyers Free Legal Forms USA State Laws
Home » Find Laws » Cars Laws » Oregon Permit Practice Test

Oregon Permit Practice Test

Oregon Permit Practice Test

The Oregon DMV is a division of the Oregon Department of Transportation and will administer the practice permit test for Oregon. When applying for a driver’s license in Oregon, you will need to present proper forms of identification, which will demonstrate proof of Oregon residency, legal name, date of birth and social security number. The fees will be $23.50 for an instruction permit and $60 for a first time license.

To quicken the process of taking the practice permit test Oregon you may download the forms you need in advance from the Oregon DMV website. These forms are also available at the DMV but would have to be filled out there. Downloading them in advance will save you time. Parental permission is required for applications by minors under 18, unless that minor is married or emancipated. Minors will also need to pass an additional safe driving practices test, in addition to the vision, knowledge and road test.

During the practice permit test for Oregon, you may, with prior approval use a foreign language dictionary if you have difficulty understanding English. There is a one day waiting period if you fail the test and a 28 day waiting period if you fail four times. You will find a practice permit test on page 115 of the Oregon driver’s manual. If you need legal advice and assistance, contact Oregon lawyers.

NEXT: Pennsylvania Permit Practice Test

Related Articles

Link To This Page


Find an OR Lawyer
Guide to Finding a Lawyer