Find Laws Find Lawyers Free Legal Forms USA State Laws
Home » Find Laws » Cars Laws » Missouri Permit Practice Test

Missouri Permit Practice Test

Missouri Permit Practice Test

The Missouri department of revenue is responsible for licensing drivers in Missouri and administering the permit practice test. Missouri is a graduated license state, which means that those under the age of 18 will be granted some limited driving privileges, provided they pass typical vision, written and skills test and secure parental approval.

Teenagers as young as 15 may apply for an instruction permit which will allow them to drive for the purposes of learning with a licensed adult sitting beside in the in the passenger seat. At 16, they may upgrade to an intermediate license that restricts the times that they may drive and for what purpose. This will be upgraded to a full license at age 18, which carries no restrictions.Prior to taking the practice permit test in Missouri, you must show proof of name, date of birth, place of birth, social security number and Missouri residential address. The instruction permit will cost $3.50 and the intermediate license will cost $7.50.

The practice permit test Missouri will consist of four parts; the written test on traffic laws and safe driving, a road sign test and the vision and driving tests. All of this will be explained thoroughly in the DOR Driver’s Guide, which is easily available at the Missouri DOR website.

permit practice test Missouri/practice permit test Missouri

NEXT: Nebraska Permit Practice Test

Related Articles

Link To This Page


Find an MO Lawyer
Guide to Finding a Lawyer